Bang Ye Dam and Mashiho break up with TREASURE.

On November 8, YG Entertainment released an official statement confirming that the agency had reached a mutual agreement with Bang Ye Dam and Mashiho to terminate their contracts. Mashiho will focus on recovering his health while Bang Ye Dam will work on continuing his career as a producer. TREASURE will promote music as a 10-member group going forward.

Read YG Entertainment’s full statement in English below:

Hello, this is YG Entertainment.

First, we would like to express our sincere gratitude to all TREASURE makers for all their support and love for TREASURE.

Today we have an important announcement about TREASURE’s future activities.

Going forward, TREASURE will transform into a 10-member group – composed of Choi Hyun Suk, Jihoon, Yoshi, Junkyu, Yoon Jae Hyuk, Asahi, Doyoung, Haruto, Park Jeong Woo, and So Jung Hwan.

After a long and careful discussion with Mashi and Bang Ye Dam, we have mutually agreed to conclude contracts between the two and YG Entertainment.

We reached an agreement so that Mashiho would have enough time to recover from his medical condition and Bang Ye Dam could focus on his career as a producer.

Knowing that all TREASURE fans have been waiting for Mashi and Bang Ye Dam, we are very sad to see them leave as they have been with TREASURE since the beginning. We ask for your continued support for Mashi and Bang Ye Dam.

YG Entertainment will make every effort to communicate with TREASURE MAKERS and support TREASURE’s future activities.

Thank you very much.

We wish all the best for Mashi, Bang Ye Dam and KOKLAD for the future!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *