The ‘Boys Planet‘ contestants have been revealed in their first appearance!

Mnet’s ‘Boys Planet’, the upcoming male audition show in 2021 that spawned Kep1er, has revealed the music video for the program’s new theme song ‘Here I Am‘! On the December 29 broadcast of Mnet’s “M Countdown,” the “Boys Planet” contestants were shown for the first time as they gathered for a group performance.

“Here I Am” was written by PAPERMAKEr, who composed songs such as VIVIZ’s “BOP BOP!” and GHOST9’s “Think of Dawn,” while the choreography was by “Boys Planet” dance master Baek Gu Young, the leader of dance group 1MILLION who recently appeared in “Street Man Fighter”.

Some contestants who have previously debuted or appeared in other auditions include PENTAGON’s Lee Hoe Taek (Hui), Ciipher’s Keita, former TO1 members Oh Sung Min (Jerome) and Cha Woong Ki (Woonggi), Lee Hwan Hee (Hwanhee ) and UP10TION’s Lee Dong Yeol (Xiao), “LOUD” contestants Lee Ye Dam and Haruto, “Produce 101 Japan Season 2’s” Iinuma Anthonny, and “Under Nineteen” contestant Jay Chang.

STUDIO GL1DE trainee Sung Han Bin took the coveted center stage for “Boys Planet” title track “Here I Am”.

Check out the performance video below!

Mnet’s “Boys Planet” will premiere on February 2, 2023 at 8 p.m. KST.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *