Circle Chart (formerly known as Gaon Chart) has announced a big batch of their latest official certifications!

In 2018, the Korea Music Content Industry Association introduced a new certification system for album sales, song downloads, and online streaming.

On November 10, Circle Chart announced 11 albums that had newly received album sales certification. The Circle Chart certifies albums platinum once they reach 250,000 sales, while albums that have sold a million or more copies receive a “million” certification.

The only album to be certified triple platinum this month is “Savage,” aespa’s first mini-album released last October.

TWICE’s 7th mini album ‘FANCY YOU’ went double platinum, as did member Nayeon’s debut solo album ‘IM NAYEON’. TXT’s second mini album “The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY” and NMIXX’s second single album “ENTWURF” were also certified double platinum.

NCT 127’s first repackage album “Regulate” and Red Velvet’s “The ReVe Festival: Day 1” were also certified platinum.

BTS’s 2020 chart-topping album ‘Map of the Soul: 7’ has achieved the 5 million certification, becoming the first album in Korean history to sell over 5 million copies!

BLACKPINK’s successful studio album “BORN PINK” from earlier this year received two million certifications, while millions of certifications were awarded to NCT 127 for their latest album “2 Baddies” and TXT for their first full-length album “The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE.”

Tracks are certified platinum in the streaming category when they exceed 100 million streams.

BLACKPINK made history by becoming the first Korean girl group in history to be certified double platinum by Circle streaming with their 2018 title track “DDU-DU DDU-DU”!

Five tracks also went platinum this month, starting with IVE’s “LOVE DIVE” and (G)I-DLE’s “TOMBOY.”

Other tracks that went platinum this month were Kim Min Seok’s “Drunken Confession” by MeloMance, sokodomo’s “Merry-Go-Round” (featuring Zion.T and Wonstein and produced by Slom), as well as “OHAYO MY” by D-Hack and PATEKO NOC.”

Congratulations to all the artists!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *