After six years together, the members of MOMOLAND are going their separate ways.

On February 14th, all six members of MOMOLAND decided to post identical handwritten letters in both Korean and English on Instagram announcing their disbandment.

Hyebin, Jane, Nayun, JooE, Ahin and Nancy shared the following message in English:

First of all, we sincerely apologize to our Merries [MOMOLAND fans] who are facing the news through the article. Really sorry for the late update.

After a long and deep discussion, the six of us decided to support each other to have a great new beginning in the future.

Even though we decided to go our own way to our dreams, we MOMOLAND will always be a team.

We sincerely thank our beloved Merries for providing us with precious memories and being by our side for the past seven years. Our Merries were and always will be everything to us.

We are very sorry that we couldn’t let you know sooner, but we sincerely thank everyone who has been patiently waiting for us.

Moving forward, please continue to support and love MOMOLAND and each member’s journey.

Thank you.

Last month, MLD Entertainment announced that all six members of MOMOLAND will be leaving the agency after their contracts expire.

We wish all MOMOLAND members the best in their future endeavors!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *