On January 19, the 32nd Seoul Music Awards was held at the KSPO Dome with SHINee’s Minho, Lovelyz’s Mijoo, and Kim Il Joong as MCs.

At the 32nd Seoul Music Awards, NCT DREAM was awarded the Daesang (Grand Prize), while BTS won Best Album and IVE won Best Song. BTS won the most awards of the night with a total of three, including Bonsang (the main award) and Idol Plus Best Artist. Several artists won two awards each, including (G)I-DLE, PSY, and Lim Young Woong. Following their first full-group comeback in seven years, KARA was honored with a special K-pop award.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): NCT DREAM

Best Album Award: BTS

Best Song Award: IVE

World Best Artist Award: PSY

Bonsang (Main Award): aespa, Kim Ho Joong, PSY, Kang Daniel, (G)I-DLE, BLACKPINKStray Kids, NCT DREAM, Zico, Red VelvetSEVENTEEN, Lim Young Woong, BTS, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon, IVE, GOT the beat

Best Performance Award: (G)I-DLE

OST Award: MeloMance – “Love, Maybe”

Trot Award: Young Tak

Ballad Award: Younha

Band Award: Jannabi

R&B/Hip Hop Award: BE’O, BIG Naughty

K-pop Special Award: KARA

Legend Artist Award: BoA

Hallyu DaesangEXO’s Suho

Rookie of the Year: TNX, NewJeans, LE SSERAFIM

Discovery of the Year: Lee Seung Yoon

Popularity Award (Korea): Lim Young Woong

New Wave Star Award: Kep1er, TAN, Lapillus

Idol Plus Best Artist Award: BTS

Idol Plus New Star Award: TEMPEST

Congratulations to all the artists!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *